We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Let's Fly Away

by Molly Ryan

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    two hidden tracks revealed when you purchase the digital album. Includes 19 pages of liner notes and band photos
    Purchasable with gift card

      $16 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Lovely digipak complete with 20 pages of liner notes, photos and artwork by Joe Busam.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Let's Fly Away via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      $16 USD or more 


Wanderer 03:59
Beyond the blue horizon waits a beautiful day. Goodybe to things that bore me. Joy is waiting for me. I see a new horizon. My life has only begun. Beyond the blue horizon lies a risin' sun.
Far away places with strange sounding names Far away over the sea Those far away places with the strange sounding names are calling, calling me. Going to China or maybe Siam I want to see for myself. Those far away places I've been reading about in a book that I took from the shelf. I start getting restless whenever I hear the whistling of a train. I pray for the day I can get underway and look for those castles in Spain. They call me a dreamer, well maybe I am but I know that I'm longing to see those far away places with the strange sounding names calling, calling me.


released June 16, 2015

Molly Ryan - vocals / guitar on track 11
Bria Skonberg - trumpet (tracks 1, 6, 12, 13) / vocal on track 10
Randy Reinhart - cornet (tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 9, 10,14)
Dan Barrett - trombone (except on tracks 8 & 11)
Dan Levinson - clarinet & tenor saxophone (except on tracks 8 & 11)
Adrien Chevalier - violin (tracks 9 & 11)
John Reynolds - guitar / whistling on track 11
Joel Forbes - bass (except on tracks 4 & 10)
Mike Weatherly - bass (except on tracks 4 & 10)
Mark Shane - piano (tracks 1, 4, 6, 10, 12, 13)
Dick Hyman - piano (tracks 2, 3, 5, 7, 9, 14)
Kevin Dorn - drums (except on tracks 8 & 11) / drums and Alfaia on track 6
Scott Kettner - Pandeiro, sudo, tamborim, & agogô (track 6)
Raphael McGregor - lap steel guitar (track 8)
Molly Ryan, Bria Skonberg, Dan Levinson - carnival shouts on track 6

Dan Levinson - tracks 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 11, 12, 14
Dan Barrett - tracks 3, 5, 7, 9, 13

Recording Dates: May 19 and 20, 2014
Recording Locations: Avatar Studios, Sear Sound
Recording Engineer: Stewart Lerman
Avatar Recording Engineer Assistants: Thom Beemer, Tim Machiafava
Sear Sound Recording Engineer Assistant: Lim Wei
Mixing/Editing Engineer Assistant: James Frazee
Mixing and Editing: Stewart Lerman, Dan Levinson, Molly Ryan
Mastering: Dominick Maita / Airshow Mastering
Front Cover Design and Art: Joe Busam
Front Cover Photo: Collette Lash
Front Cover Photo Props: Collette Lash, Aviation Museum of Santa Paula
Inner Montage Photos: Collette Lash, Richard Ryan, Matt Baker
Booklet Design and Layout: Joe Busam
Liner Notes: Chip Deffaa, Dan Levinson, Molly Ryan
Booklet Passport Logo: Danielle Bennignus
Musical Direction: Dan Barrett, Dan Levinson
Producers: Dan Levinson, Molly Ryan



all rights reserved



Molly Ryan New York, New York

A critic's favorite" - so proclaims author and music writer for The Wall Street Journal Will Friedwald in reference to Molly Ryan. Indeed, Molly's silvery voice and lush, elegant vocal style evoke the big band singers of the 1930s and breathe new life into familiar old standards. ... more

contact / help

Contact Molly Ryan

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Molly Ryan, you may also like: